e-District MMP



e-District is one of the 31 Mission Mode Projects under National e Governance Plan (NeGP) with the DIT, GoI being the nodal ministry. This project aims at providing support to the basic administrative unit i.e. District Administration by undertaking backend computerization to enable electronic delivery of high volume citizen centric government services which would optimally leverage and utilize the three infrastructure pillars of State Wide Area Networks (SWAN), State Data Centers (SDC) and Common Service Centers (CSCs) to deliver services to the citizen at his doorsteps. e-District pilot projects have been initiated in 41 districts across 16 States with the objective of delivering high volume services at the District level, which are currently not covered by any MMP under the NeGP, and undertake backend computerization, up to the sub-district/ taluk level, to e-enable the delivery of these services through Common Services Centers (CSCs) in a sustainable manner, within a specific time frame.

for more information refere the link Meity / e-district


E-Services selected under the e-district mission mode project

1 Dept. of Revenue and Disaster Management 1 Issuance of Income Certificate
2 Issuance of Residence and Nativity Certificate
3 Issuance of Caste / Community Certificate
4 Issuance of Solvency Certificate
5 Rajiv Gandhi Social Security Scheme for Poor Families – 2012
2 Directorate of Survey, Settlement and Land Records 1 Patta transfer (with sub-division and without sub-division)
3 Quasi-judicial services
(Revenue Court)
1 Status tracking of cases
2 Daily cause list preparation
3 Copy of final orders